Skip to content

Lace Back Tee, Final Details

December 2, 2011

Do you remember this shirt? It started as a kelly green crew neck t-shirt that I didn’t like much. I modified the neck line and added a big lace panel to the back. I finally edged the top of the lace with a bit of printed woven rayon (leftover from this skirt), and, though the neck edge is raw, I am considering it done! Finally. It only took a year or two.
At last, here are photos of the finished product.



The neckline is actually a deep scoop but it kind of cowled into a V on the lovely model.
I’d like to thank Masha for modeling and the Houston FFA for unknowingly lending us their farm. Thanks!

Happy crafting, L

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 2, 2011 8:20 am

    beautiful! when are you gonna start selling your designs on etsy?!?

Leave a comment